Sodomy.

Sodomy.

1. Before continuing in this article or any article in this blog, I recommend that you read the article entitled, Lakewoodites for McCartney: (which was originally written when I was running for a seat on the city’s council,) otherwise the paragraphs that are numbered 2 – 5 and 77 – 78 of that article. But persons ought to know that they (and you) are responsible, (although some act recklessly,) and ought to act responsibly.

2. By sodomy I mean (I hate to write this.) the unnatural erotic relationship that a man has with another man, which is homosexuality.

3. It is a disgusting subject. But because Lakewood and other American cities have been tainted with that, and because almost half of the state of California does not know what a marriage is, apparently I have to state the obvious.

4. When the obvious goes without saying for some time, and when a country considerably departs from the scriptures during that time, I’m sorry to say that the obvious might have to be stated.

5. I can hardly believe that I am writing this. But here I go. People, it is proper that a man be attracted to a woman, and a woman to a man: otherwise it is perverted. A marriage pertains to a man and a woman. When persons of the same gender seek to do that, it is a nonmarital perverted union. To call that a marriage is to lose some credibility. When a legislature does that, it breeds contempt for it; and could provoke God to judge that immoral society, if the sins of the people have not already provoked him.

6. No one ever had to tell me to be attracted to females. I remember being attracted to the opposite gender when I was a boy in Lincoln elementary school. It was (and is) an healthy, normal and natural attraction.

7. I remember the first (1st) time that I kissed a girl. I was in kindergarten. When I and a former girlfriend first kissed each other, we were both in kindergarten. It was an expression of a natural attraction and affection. I liked it. And I liked her. It was good clean fun, and enjoyable. I recommend it. That’s the way it ought to be.

8. Some years later in the same elementary school there was an attractive teacher (a woman of course) in our class. She was seated at her desk. I think that she was wearing a pink outfit that included a skirt. When she crossed her legs, that was so attractive that I basically couldn’t stand it. Another boy also noticed that. We had the same thought. We were not going to allow that beautiful woman to do that in our presence without naturally expressing ourselves. Therefore we conspired to whistle at her at a certain moment. (We probably counted to three.) We then gave her the beautiful whistle in front of the class. And she, being pleased, immediately thanked us with a smile.

9. It was fun. The attraction was normal, natural and wholesome. We liked looking at a beautiful creature of God. And she obviously liked the expressed appreciation from males, even though we were boys.

10. At this point, I could eliminate some of what I have written, end the article here, and call it, Praising God for women. But, I’m sorry to say, this article is about the very unpleasant and repulsive subject of the sin of sodomy. (Politicians, and those that would be, have to handle some unpleasant subjects.)

11. Before I continue writing about that perversion, I will comment about that which I have written. I think that we males, whether boys or men, ought to control ourselves. I am not necessarily implying that we ought to act like lechers, and publicly whistle at a woman because she is pretty. I prefer that we be reserved, and act like gentlemen. And I think that women ought to attire themselves modestly, lest they bring out such a reaction in school boys or men.

12. I’m simply candidly revealing that at that point in my life, it was almost more than I could handle. At that moment I basically felt that I had to show my appreciation for a beautiful woman. And I did. I don’t regret it. And I am glad that I did it.

13. Thanks to God, and some beautiful creatures, my life was started off on the right foot. I think that a boy or man to not be attracted to women is wrong, and an insult to women, and to the Creator. I like the attraction. I like women. And I appreciate God for creating woman.

14. I don’t remember when I first learned about the perversion of sodomy. I remember learning about it in high school; (the middle 1970s) but not before that. Homosexuality or sodomy was foreign to me. I did not understand it. I did not relate to or sympathise with it. It was (and still is) repulsive to me. No one ever had to tell me that it was wrong. (I naturally knew that it was wrong.) I was properly guided by the chemistry in my body that was designed by God.

15. Although I don’t need a law expressing the divine prohibition of sodomy, apparently some do. If the appearance of beautiful women, lovely creatures, is not enough to keep a man straight, there exists the Creator’s law prohibiting sodomy (as though God had to issue that). It is found in Leviticus 18:22 in the King James Version.

16. But before that law that God gave to Israel was issued, some cities were acting in some ungodly ways, one of which was the unnatural act of sodomy. The story about that is in Genesis 19. God executed his divine fiery judgment on at least two (2) cities because of the perversion done in those cities by some perverts (sodomites). (The people and legislatures ought to ponder that.)

17. Some time after that, like beautiful women and God’s judgment weren’t enough, God laid down his law about various matters. One of those matters was homosexuality (sodomy). (There are a few unlawful copulative acts forbidden in Leviticus 18, some of which the British call buggery.) In chapter 20 the penalty for perverts that commit the sin of sodomy is death according to God through Moses. (At that point some like to talk about the Bible being translated, and copied, and imply that it surely couldn’t mean such and such. Such persons are attempting to hide from the truth. Read Matthew 24:35 and John 3:19-21.)

18. But that was in the old testament, is how some would object. For such persons that would run away from the cruel God of the old testament (See Isaiah 13:9.) into the loving arms of Jesus might consider what Christ’s apostle Paul wrote in a new testament epistle. Having been written during a time when some might think that God could have repealed his law against sodomy, reading the first (1st) chapter of Paul’s epistle to the Romans can be informative.

19. The apostle Paul gave a list of some sins, including but not limited to men with men, and women with women (in a certain way). He wrote that those which commit such things are worthy of death. In Romans 13 saint Paul also wrote that rulers bear not the sword in vain. That was a description of godly rulers. (To day’s weak and ungodly rulers tolerate the sin of sodomy.)

20. The God that prohibited murder and adultery, and provided the death penalty for the same, also prohibited sodomy, and provided the same penalty. (See Exodus 20:13-14, Leviticus 20:10,13, Numbers 35:30-34.) I marvel that some of the voters easily disagree with God, although they probably think that they are simply disagreeing with me.

21. Abusers of themselves with mankind shall not inherit the kingdom of God according to I Corinthians 6:9-10. A caring government would consider that, and legislate accordingly.

22. Of course to day’s spineless effeminate ungodly politicians in America are not enough of a man to obey God and cleanse this land of the perversion of sodomy. I suppose those selfish inconsiderate reckless souls would risk what could be described as nuclear annihilation (Consider Genesis 19.) rather than obey God, honour women, and protect marriage [probably so that they can inconsiderately marginalise Christians, (leaving us with a choice of a lesser of evils) and get votes from perverts, and their unwise sympathisers].

23. Shame is on such politicians, and the people that vote for them. Media propagators that promote the toleration of the destructive sin of sodomy do not deserve first amendment protection when one considers the potential danger and apparent visible damage to America. Rather than allowing them to prostitute themselves by taking advertising payments for corrupting our society, I think that they ought to be punished. Promoting murder isn’t proper. Nor is it proper to promote the abomination of sodomy or its toleration.

24. I promote the law of God in this matter (and all matters). Sodomy ought to be forbidden. And those which commit that sin or crime ought to be put to death.

25. Shame is on such a wicked country that in 2009 allowed Miss California (a beautiful woman that promoted marriage) to be publicly and wrongly rebuked by a pervert. That vile hypocrite ought to ponder Matthew 7:1-5.

26. Americans are without excuse. We ought to know that which is natural. And, having freedom of religion, and of speech, and of the press, (in that order) we ought to exercise our God given liberty to contest a deadly sin, having the written word of God to guide us. We are responsible and accountable. Knowing what the scriptures say about that matter, when I was running for a public office, (and before that,) I considered it my duty to openly contest the sin of sodomy. And I did. It is a divinely legal, moral, and safety issue.

27. Some might claim that some men are attracted to other men. Although I don’t understand that attraction, I have been attracted to women that I am not married to. But that attraction does not give me the right to commit fornication or adultery with them.

28. Romans 1 gives us some instruction. In verses 17 through 32 it teaches that God gave up some unrighteous persons to do that which is not right. Persons reap what they sow. See Galatians 6:7.

29. To jeopardise the safety of a city, state or country to get votes to be elected to a public office is reckless and unethical. Such politicians are part of the problem, as are the uninformed or reckless or unrighteous voters that vote for them.

30. Perverts need the truth, and so do their unrighteous, if not unwitting, sympathisers. If you are aware of a person that is going astray, and you allow that one to continue in a wrong direction, you don’t care about that soul. Persons that care warn the froward, lest they go to destruction (which is part of what I’m doing in this article).

31. To finish this article on a positive note, I would like to talk about natural beautiful women. And I don’t mean only pretty to the eye; but also personally attractive. See Proverbs 31.

32. God created man in his own image. And from man he made a woman. From a man’s point of view, woman is one of God’s best creatures or creations. When God made woman, he did an excellent job. The way that God formed woman physically, personally, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually is wonderful. She is meet (appropriate) for a man. See Genesis 2:18. It is proper that she stand before him to meet him. I think that woman is magnificent, especially when she is walking scripturally. I therefore think that that is a reason why God ought to be thanked, worshipped, praised, honoured, and obeyed.

33. My thanks to you for taking time from your busy schedule to read this article. But my words are secondary. I suggest that you read God’s words by reading the scriptures that are referred to.

Edward M. McCartney

Lakewood, Ohio

Posted on September 15 anno Domini 2009.

This third (3rd) edition was revised on January 4 A. D. 2010.

2009.09.15.1w.

Leave a Reply

